“SUNNY SIDE OF THE STREET”

DSCN4879 “Caroline’s Baptism Day”

FEBRUARY 17, 2014

Caroline… got baptised! everything was great. I was honored to baptise her! It was really awesome. It was my very first time ever performing the baptismal ordinance. Caroline is amazing. She has such a strong testimony and is so sincere about everything she talks about in the gospel. She only wants to do what Heavenly Father wants her to do. She wants to badly to be married in the temple, and I pray she will one day. She deserves it. After she was baptised, she bore her testimony, and it was awesome. So amazing. This is all because Elder Rea and I were being obedient and humble in the work. I don’t know if I told you how we found her, but we were stopping by a less active, and he wasn’t home. So, we decided to tract starting from the end of the loooooong road we were on. When it came time to decide what side of the road to do, I saw the sun shining on the left side. It was really cold, so I said “lets do this side, it will be warmer.” This first door we knock on, Caroline opens the door and lets us in. That was about 2 months ago. Now, she is part of Christ’s church. What a miracle!

I love you all so much. I want you all to know how much of a love I have for my Saviour. I know with no doubt at all that he lives and died for me. I want to challenge you guys to say your morning and evening prayers privately and out loud. It will make so much of a difference. I love you all!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

