REACHING MY POTENTIAL

Caroline is still amazing. We taught her the Word of Wisdom and she was not too fond of giving up tea and coffee, but then all of a sudden she goes “well, God will help me.” It won’t be easy, but he will help me!” WOOOO!!!!!!! She is so golden. She came to church with her kids, and the most amazing thing that has ever happened on my mission happened. Her 6 year old son Abel got up to bear his testimony. All he said was “we are grateful for the missionaries that have taught us and we love them. Amen.” It was one of those moment that you know 100% that you are doing something right. I’m so blessed to be apart of bringing them into the gospel. I have never had such a love for someone before. It”s so different, I just smile the whole time I am around them.

Other than Caroline, no body else is doing to much. We had a hard time finding this week, we didn’t get any new investigators. It’s kind of dissapointing to end the transfer that way, but this last 6 weeks have been amazing. The last 12 have, ever since I got elder Killpack. He changed my life so much, then I got elder Rea and it just got better and better. He has helped me reach my potential as a servant of the Lord. We would not have the success we have had if it wasn’t for him. I have grown so much, along with my testimony. Any time I see/hear a young person bear their testimony, I tear up. It just makes me so happy to see someone so young have a love for the gospel, and that will bless so many people. I was watching the “Bloom Where You’re Planted” mormon message, and i just love it so much. Knowing that my little sister was apart of that and was able to touch the hearts of so many people just makes me so happy. I truly love this gospel so much. My heart is here in London, and I dont know if it will ever go anywhere else. I love you all!

PS – Im staying another 6 weeks! I will get Elder Harding from Utah, and the only thing that President told me he was worried about was that we might have too much fun haha. That means I will get to see Caroline be baptised! My first time i will ever get to see someone I found and taught be baptised.

ELDER REA & ELDER LEAVITT WITH CAROLINE

ELDER REA & ELDER LEAVITT WITH CAROLINE

ELDER LEAVITT HAS A FEW FANS!

ELDER LEAVITT HAS A FEW FANS!

One thought on “REACHING MY POTENTIAL

  1. ksjarman@aol.com

    Elder Leavitt sounds and looks so good!! I’m sure that his experiences and growth just make your heart overflow with joy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

