BY BY KETTERING, HELLO STRATFORD

Hello!

Lisa is gonna be baptised! The Smiths are child minders, and Lisa’s twin daughters are some of the kids they look after. She loves the gospel so much. They all came to church on Sunday, and Lisa said that she wants to be baptised and confirmed. She is hilarious! One thing that she loved about church was the primary program. I loved it too! There is something about the voices of English children singing that brings the spirit so strongly. It made me tear up when they sang” Heavenly Father Loves Me”, and “Baptism”. So beautiful.

Image 2

So we didn’t see Emmanuel this week, he had to work. He is from Ghana and loves us coming to teach him. he loves the Book of Mormon and reads it and prays about it, so it’s going well. We hope for him to be baptised this month!

We started teaching a 24 year old named Karen. She saw the Book of Mormon musical and loved that the church sponsored pages in the playbill about actually reading the Book of Mormon! I think she will be good.

Well, I got a call from president Jordan last night… I’m moving back to London! My new area is Stratford, and I’ll be follow up training for the 4th time in a row. Stratford is where the Olympic park is! I’m so excited. My zone leader served there and said its awesome. I bet I will have some good stories to tell! Well, hopefully I am healthy tomorrow so I can start out being in Stratford with a bang. I love you all so much! I’ll send pics next week, I promise!

Love Elder Leavitt

Members from Kettering will be missed!

Members from Kettering will be missed!

Leave a Reply

