6 MONTH MARK, NEW COMPANION, MORE MISSIONARIES…..

Elder Leavitt burns a tie to celebrate his 6 month mark!  Elder Leavitt burns a tie to mark his 6 month mark of being out in the missionary field.

DECEMBER 11, 2012

Helloooooooooo!!!!

This was a tough week.  I wasn’t feeling too well and not really motivated, but we still got all of our missionary work done though.  We had testimony meeting in church because last week was our stake conference.  I got up and bore my testimony, but it was a lot different than usual.  I didn’t get up there to share it with everyone else, I did it to remind myself how much i’m loved by my family, friends, and especially Heavenly Father and Christ.  This week my testimony of the Book of Mormon has grown SO much.  There hasn’t been anything that I’ve read that has changed me or anything like that, but when I read it, I know it’s true.  Without a doubt, and that’s so amazing to me.

The Zone Conference we had was in Hyde Park and it was all about the Book of Mormon.  Pres. Jordan got up and made an announcement that really motivated me.  He announced that since they changed the age of missionaries that can serve missions, the General Authorities have changed alot of things.  In the England London Mission, we are aloud to have 130 missionaries in the mission.  Now it’s being changed to 210, almost double!  So, within the next couple of months we will be getting almost 60 new missionaries with alot of new areas being opened!  He told us that we have to be ready to train, and be ready to train a lot.  He said that the Europe Area Presidency was inspired to tell him at the European Mission President meeting that Europe won’t gain members unless the UK is gaining members.  And the only way for the UK to gain members is for London to gain members.  So, this mission is what will make the church in Europe grow.  Crazy, right?!?!  We are all so excited about the changes.

Speaking of changes, we had move calls last night, and I will be staying in Gravesend.  I will be getting a new companion.  His name is Elder Wolf and he is from Germany.

Love, Chase

“WHAT THE SAVIOR MEANS TO ME” (to be read to the family on Christmas Eve)

Well, he is my literal Savior.  He saved me from not being able to live with my family, to have eternal life, and to have a chance to live with Heavenly Father again.  He means everything to me. Without him and taking on the sins of the world, I wouldn’t be able to be forgiven of the things I do wrong every single day.  I would not be serving a mission.  I would not be molding my life and my future family’s life for the better.  I would not be helping and serving others and literally changing their lives and also mine.  One thing I will never forget, is that he is my brother.  He is there for me when I need help, and all my loved ones are thousands of miles away from me.  He comforts me when I am down.  He motivates me when I need motivation.  He is the greatest gift in my life.  He is happiness, humility, joy, perseverance , charity, and most of all, love.  Because of Christ I can literally talk to Heavenly Father and receive answers to all the questions of my life.  I wouldn’t be able to see Grammy, Grandpa Leavitt, Uncle Barry, and all the other loved ones in my life.  Without him, I am nothing.  Because of him I am a representative of the ONLY true church on the earth.  Because of him, I was able to find my best friend that would help me make the greatest choice I have and ever will make in my life, to serve a mission.  I wouldn’t have the happiness I have when I beat Dixon in FIFA, I wouldn’t have the good times of watching movies with Alyssa, I wouldn’t have the laughs I have talking with Jessica, I wouldn’t have the love of being a big brother without Hannah, I wouldn’t have the happiness I have of being an uncle without Shaylee, I wouldn’t have the amazing attributes given to me by my Father, and I wouldn’t have the love of music and family without my mom.  None of these things would be in my life without the Atonement of Jesus Christ.  That is what the Savior means to me.  Love, Chase

image

Leave a Reply

