ARRIVING IN ENGLISH STYLE….RAIN!!!

After 24 hours of delayed flights, Elder Leavitt arrived in Manchester, England. He was suppose to meet up with other missionaries in Chicago, but he missed that flight connection and had to fly alone, without a cell phone or any electronics and worst of all in a suit!!! This is some of the things from his very first email home:

Finally I get to email you guys! Well, I don’t have alot of time but I am loving it here! It seems like the question everyone is asking is how good the food is here. It’s great! I haven’t had anything I don’t like yet! But mom, you know this about me, I don’t eat anything in the morning. I know I’m weird! But I do have a banana and apple juice so I can survive. Ever since I got here I’ve changed so much it’s crazy….the way I read my scriptures, pray, and I even focus in class!! Haha! Well there are about 32 missionaries here, all but 4 Elders. 90 percent of them are going to London South. I love everything here and we all get along so well! Well I miss all of you so much, especially mom, dad, and Sawyer. It makes me sad hearing about Sawyer calling for me, but also makes my day that he still remembers me! Don’t let him forget! I have really felt the spirit so strong here. It’s constantly with us. We watched the Joseph Smith movie on sunday and when he said the part “silence ye fiends of the internal pit!”, I had never felt the spirit more outside of the Sacred Grove and the Temple. Just knowing how strong he was is so amazing. We went to the temple today and it was great to be there with so many young men. I forgot about the plane flight! So yeah, I had a hard time! When I got to Manchester I had no clue who was picking me up or where, and I was really down. I was thinking how I would survive two years if its already been this hard. But I prayed sooooo much and everything was fine! I love you all so much and can’t wait to hear from you all!!!!

Elder Leavitt

Leave a Reply

